The new Palamino

This fall the beloved Palomino reopened it’s doors under new ownership. Since then I’ve seen a few of the local shows hosted, and as of this weekend- Saving Able. I have to say, I am incredibly impressed. There is much to be recognized about how on point their security has been. There was one incident I witnessed Friday night, and within mere moments of it starting, security already had the situation neutralized and the person at fault OUT the back door and off premises.

Because of security’s attentiveness, only two innocent people were hurt, and we were very fortunate that there weren’t more- the show itself went very smoothly and was very enjoyable. So, thank you Palomino staff, for providing a venue that concert goers can feel pretty safe in. On a side note, I also want to commend the venue on having a pretty fluid system in place for the upstairs and bar access, as well as friendly staffing. From what I’ve seen so far, the new owners are making it a priority to provide a consistently pleasant establishment.

Next I want to share some updates. First, thanks to Hellbent Halo I am going to be working and talking with many new bands, so be watching my upcoming reviews for some great local talent! I am very excited for this opportunity to be involved even deeper in our local music scene. Next, the battle of the bands, “War of the Wicked” round One is set for April 9th at Cruisers. I still have slots available, so please contact me for further details if you are interested.
Lastly, Out Cold 3 is this Saturday at The Viking, with a prefunk show the night before- it’s a great line up of bands and is going to be awesome, hope to see you all there!
That’s a wrap for this week. See you next time-same time, same place. Goodnight Lovey’s!

✯Daisy✩Devine✯

Leave a Reply

